News

SUNREF South Africa at SANEDI’s ESCO and Energy Efficient Tax Incentive Roadshow

SUNREF South Africa is currently participating in a roadshow throughout the country organised by the Department of Energy and supported by the South African National Energy Development Institute (SANEDI), and the Deutsche Gesellschaft für Internationale Zusammenarbeit (GIZ). SANEDI is a key partner in the implementation of the technical assistance programme for SUNREF in South Africa.

The roadshow promotes the “12L tax incentive” which allows companies to reduce their tax bills based on the savings of any energy efficiency projects they implement. The goal is to make companies more competitive and assist them in reducing their Green House Gas (GHG) emissions, in order to support the country’s national climate change strategy. SUNREF was invited to present on the challenges companies and ESCOs face in financing their energy projects and how to address this issue.

The roadshow will visit a number of different cities around the country including Durban, Cape Town and Pretoria. It also includes presentations from Xolile Mabusela, the Director of Clean Energy & Energy Efficiency at the Department of Energy, on South Africa’s energy efficiency strategy and SANEDI’s role in promoting ESCOs within the country.

For the SUNREF team this is a great opportunity to inform stakeholders throughout the country about how the credit line and technical assistance facility can support the development and funding of energy efficiency projects.

Please find the presentation here

South Africa

PACE is finding its feet in South Africa

Palestinian Territories

SUNREF is now in Palestine!

The largest program in partnership with the Green Climate Fund to increase climate financing for local financial institutions

Actualités

Afrique du Sud : une incitation fiscale en matière d’efficacité énergétique, par le SANEDI et SUNREF

SUNREF Afrique du Sud participe actuellement à une tournée de présentation à travers le pays organisée par le ministère de l’Energie et appuyée par le South African National Energy Development Institute (SANEDI) et la Deutsche Gesellschaft für Internationale Zusammenarbeit (GIZ).

La tournée vise à promouvoir « l’incitation fiscale 12L » qui permet aux entreprises de réduire leurs impôts sur la base des économies d’énergie réalisées par tout projet éco-énergétique qu’elles mettent en œuvre. L’objectif est d’améliorer la compétitivité des entreprises et de les aider à réduire leurs émissions de gaz à effet de serre (GES) afin d’appuyer la stratégie nationale liée au changement climatique. SUNREF a été invité à présenter les défis auxquels les entreprises et les sociétés de services énergétiques (SSE) sont confrontées pour financer leurs projets énergétiques et à expliquer comment régler ce problème.

La tournée de présentation se rendra dans un certain nombre de villes du pays, notamment Durban, Le Cap et Pretoria. Elle comprend également des présentations du directeur de l’Energie propre et l’Efficacité énergétique au ministère de l’Energie, Xolile Mabusela, portant sur la Stratégie de l’Afrique du Sud relative à l’efficacité énergétique et le rôle du SANEDI en matière de promotion des SSE dans le pays.

Pour l’équipe de SUNREF, il s’agit d’une excellente opportunité d’informer les acteurs à travers le pays de la façon dont le mécanisme de ligne de crédit et d’assistance technique peut appuyer le développement et le financement des projets éco-énergétiques.

Télécharger la présentation (anglais)

Chine

Nouveau partenariat en Chine avec Bank of Nanjing

Afrique de l’Ouest

Oragroup agit en faveur de la croissance verte en Afrique de l’Ouest avec SUNREF

Le plus important programme de l’AFD pour accroître les financements climat aux institutions financières avec le Fonds Vert pour le Climat